April 7, 2010

Here is a shoe that I haven’t worn in a long time.  I don’t like the color, and I really don’t like the buckle. So, I chose to cover them with some fabric that I already had, and add some ruffles.

MUCH BETTER!

Instructions to make these can be found here.

I decided to start craft projects because of zipper rosettes. They are so easy to make, and look so rad!  I’ve noticed lots of shoes and accessories with zippers, so I couldn’t wait to give it a try.

I picked up some back canvas flats from Payless for $12.  Removed the bows (I’m saving those for something) and attached the zippers.

I’m in love with my new shoes! Especially since they cost me only $17.

I’ve saved the best for last. I picked up this T at Target for $9.  Added rosettes for $2:

My J-Crew inspired T took me about 2 hours.  There is definitely a learning curve when you make these for the first time. 🙂

6 Responses to “”

  1. Tawny said

    cute for you!!good job!

  2. Samantha said

    Oh my, so cute Jill! I love what you have done 🙂 You are so talented

  3. Dear Jill,

    You are so talented! Maybe sitting closer to you in church can rub off on me a little bit…who am I kidding!!!?? I’m sure that’ll never happen. For now, I’ll settle for gawking at your talent in awe. 🙂

    Steph

  4. Jill! Long time no see. I just found your blog as I was looking at sam’s. I hope you are doing well! I don’t know if you have been in touch with her but ashten just got home. I have some pics of her on my blog. I am adding you on my blog list!

  5. Jill, you are so talented and creative! I am glad you are happy with your new projects. They make me happy just looking at them.

  6. Shannon-Jill's Mama said

    You are inspiring!

Leave a Reply

